Volunteer at the Rally Now!

Volunteer for MOA Rally Registration

By Karolina Frances

We’d like to invite you to join our great team of rally registration volunteers in Des Moines this July.Not only is it a great way to meet other riders and help riders who arrive at the rally after long hours on the road, but you’ll forge new friendships that will last a lifetime. Register online to reserve your volunteer spot.

As the first point of contact for rally attendees, registration volunteers assist with their check-in process, provide refreshments, give directions, distribute rally packets and answer any questions. With up to 30 volunteers on each four-hour shift, many new friendships are likely as you meet and greet club members, friends and family as they arrive. We typically have so much fun that most people sign up for multiple shifts or sign up to volunteer as a club.

Rally registration volunteers play an active role contributing to the success of the rally. The registration process takes less than 10 minutes and registrants leave the area with their admission wrist band, rally program and knowledge of where to go next.

Every year, about 250 volunteers help out with the registration process. Complete and detailed training is provided, and there is always someone there to assist you in case issues arise.

If you are interested in signing up as a rally registration volunteer, the best way to get involved is to visit the registration volunteer page and choose the 4-hour shift where you would like to help. At the volunteer registration site, each shift is described as a separate event. To sign up for a shift you need to get a free "ticket" for each shift that you want to work. You will receive an emailed confirmation at the end of the process.

If your club wishes to work together. the easiest way is to select a day/shift, then spread the word to your members to quickly signup individually. Don’t hesitate to contact any of our registration co-chairs if you have any questions. Our team’s contact information is shown on the registration volunteer web site.

See you in Des Moines!


List of Rally Volunteers

2018 Rally Chair  Brian Hinton
2018 Rally Co-Chair  Deb Gasque
2018 Rally Co-Chair  Lee Harrelson
5K Foot Race Chair  Andrea Borella
Ambassador Booth Chairs  Leland & Slina Prothe
Ambassador Booth Co-Chairs  Lee and Verna Hunt
Ambassador Dinner Chair  Sue Rihn
Ambassador Dinner Co-Chair  Tom Van Horn
Awards Chair  Don Hamblin
Awards Co-Chair  Paula Hamblin
Awards Co-Chair  Karen Mans
Beer Garden Chair  Jim Faucher “Mad Dog”
Beer Garden Co-Chair  Randy Boris
Beer Garden Co-Chair  Pat Carol
Beer Garden Co-Chair  Pat Dial
Beer Garden Co-Chair  Kent Ringstmeier
Bike Wash Chair  Milo Bunda
Bike Wash Co-Chair  Stephanie Sturm
BMW Motorrad Liaison  Bob Aldridge
Charging Station/Radio Chairs  Ross & Jean Copas
Charity Chair  Karol Patzer
50/50 Chairs  Bruce & Miranda Sanders
Chartered Club Group Camping Chair  Richard Koscher
Children’s Events Chair  Allison Gifford
Closing Ceremonies Chair  Wes Fitzer
Closing Ceremonies Co-Chair  Paula Fitzer
Closing Ceremonies Co-Chair  Ken Scott
Coffee Chair  Charlie Parsons
Coffee Co-Chair  William Bray
Coffee Co-Chair  Jim Fox
Coffee Co-Chair  Joe Natividad
Data Services Chair  Melissa Logan
Data Co-Chair  Greg Feeler
Data Co-Chair  Brian Burdette
Data Co-Chair  Tige Chastain
Door Prize Chair  Perry Linn
Door Prize Co-Chair  Annette Linn
Door Prize Co-Chair  Jim Sterling
Entertainment Co-Chair  Mari Harrelson
Entertainment Co-Chair  Jim Heberling
Entertainment Hospitality Co-Chair  Sue Aldridge
Entertainment Stage Manager  Phil Keppleman
Exhibitor Committee Chair  Deb Lower
Exhibitor Committee Co-Chair Josh Asher
Exhibitor Committee Co-Chair  Michael “Roc” Shannon
First Aid Chair  Kelly Hochderffer
First Aid Co-Chair  Tom Casey
Food Committee Chair  Jason “Jiggs” Olson
Friends of Bill W  Mike Greenwood
GEARS Chair  Tom Gary
Go-Fers Chairs  Corey & Becky Smith
Go-Fers Co-Chair  Paul Maier
Golf Carts Chair  Marc Souliere
Golf Carts Co-Chair John Murphy
Local Hospitality Chair  Brian Dutcher
Local Hospitality Co-Chair  Tricia Dutcher
Local Hospitality Co-Chair  Doug Kuntz
Logistics Co-Chair  Vance Harrelson
Logistics Co-Chair  Sam Garst
Logistics Co-Chair  Stan Herman
Logistics Co-Chair  Dutch Lammers
Oil Change / Tire Pressure Chair  Brian Manke
Oil Change / Tire Pressure Co-Chair  Kevin Krueger
Oil Change / Tire Pressure Co-Chair  Shad Volbrecht
Pin & Patch Chair  Gary Pothoff
Pin & Patch Co-Chair  Karen Pothoff
Pioneer Events Chair  Norman Phoenix
Post Rally Clean-Up Chair  Dave Waldo
Post Rally Clean-Up Co-Chair Sue Smith
Receiving Chair  Bernie Bjornsen
Registration Chair  Karolina Francis
Registration Co-Chair  Roger Trendowski
Registration Co-Chair  Colleen Sepulveda
Registration Co-Chair  Sam Booth
Registration Co-Chair  Mark Austin
Registration Co-Chair  Greg Straub
Registration Co-Chair  Ron Martyn
Riders Ed Coordinator Chair  Chuck Manley
Riders Ed Coordinator Co-Chair  Julie Manley
Security Chair  Reece Mullins
Security Co-Chair  Gray Buckley
Security Co-Chair  Mike Bowlin
Security Co-Chair  Gene Whittier
Seminars Chair  Sue Rihn
Seminars Co-Chair  Tom Van Horn
Seminars Co-Chair  Susanna Parkhouse
Sewing Booth Co-Chair  Alison Buckley
Sewing Booth Co-Chair  Linda Low
Sign Production & Placement Chair  Dan Steele
Sign Production & Placement Co-Chair  Yvonne Steele
Sign Production & Placement Co-Chair  Jim Green
Vintage Display Chair  Lee DeYoung
Vintage Display Co-Chair  Bob Lonergan
Vintage Display Co-Chair Jack Wells
Volunteers Chair  Paul Ruffell
Volunteers Co-Chair  Wayne Doherty
Volunteers Co-Chair  Dan Andrews
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal