MOA Staff

Contacting MOA Staff

You can reach any of the staff by calling MOA HQ in Greer, South Carolina, at (864) 438-0962. We'll do our best to answer your call during business hours (in the eastern time zone) and will return your call as soon as possible if we're unable to speak to you when you call. You can email a staff member directly or use our CONTACT FORM to reach out to us if you're not sure who can best address your issue. We will get your question routed to the best person to answer it and get back to you as soon as possible.

Ted Moyer, Executive Director

ted@bmwmoa.org

I've been fortunate enough to work in the motorcycle industry for better than 20 years. The thought never crossed my mind when I threw a leg over a saddle for the first time that one day I would be fortunate enough to call this place home. My predecessor called it the best job in the world and he was right.

I'm thankful for the passion of MOA members and my teammates that serve the MOA. It makes everyday special.

 


Bill Wiegand, Managing Editor

bill@bmwmoa.org
Statement forthcoming

Karin Halker, Art Director

karin@bmwmoa.org

Karin brings to the MOA a 20+ year career in marketing, specializing in print publication and promotional adversing. She is responsible for the monthly design and production of the BMW magazine, while also creating visual collateral to support membership and marketing strategies. She works closely with all members of the MOA staff to ensure the quality, accuracy and vision of all MOA products.

Karin says, "Working for the MOA is both exciting and challenging. It’s fun to share the passion and enthusiasm of our membership each month through the pages of the Owners News. I especially enjoy our national rallies and getting to meet all the wonderful people that make our club great."


Ray Tubbs, Digital Marketing Manager

ray@bmwmoa.org
Statement forthcoming

Wes Fleming, Digital Media Editor

wes@bmwmoa.org

Our chief weapon is the membership. The membership and the website. Our two weapons are the website and the membership. And ruthless efficiency. Our THREE weapons are the membership, website and ruthless efficiency. And an almost fanatical devotion to BMW motorcycles.

Plus also content! I'm dedicated to translating the words, images, sounds and video created by MOA members into web pages, podcast episodes, YouTube videos and more! Reach out if you have an idea and let me help you turn it into something everybody who rides can enjoy.


Chris Hughes, Director of Advertising

chris@bmwmoa.org
Statement forthcoming

Jackie Hughes, Events Coordinator

jackie@bmwmoa.org
Statement forthcoming

Tonya McMeans, Membership Services

tonya@bmwmoa.org
Statement forthcoming

Tori Ricci, Membership Services

tori@bmwmoa.org

With just moving from Rhode Island down to South Carolina, I was looking for a new start to grow. Coming from the food service and nutrition industry, BMW motorcycles were completely new to me. I have worked in the service industry for 12 years and am confident I can successfully serve our members.

Within the last year or so of being here and getting to know our members, I have seen how passionate people are about their BMWs. I have been in other motorcycle clubs, on poker runs and a few other meets, but I have never seen the passion at those events compared to what I have found within our membership. I am happy to be here to help our members!


Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal