Prof. Dr. Gerhard Knochlein BMW Classic Award

The Knochlein Award was created in memory of the founding president of the BMW Veterans Club, Germany, Prof. Dr. Gerhard Knöchlein.

Established and awarded by BMW, the award honors individual club members who have made a special contribution towards conserving and promoting the history of the BMW brand. The award winners are owners of BMW classic vehicles who have maintained them in immaculate condition and who make them accessible to the public.

In the 50-year history of the MOA, 11 MOA members have received this award, considered the most prestigious in the industry. To propose a member for the Prof. Dr. Gerhard Knöchlein – BMW Classic Award, contact a BMW MOA staff member or Board of Directors member.

2018 Lee Deyoung
2017 John "Dutch" Lammers
2015 Philip Rose
2013 Daryl Richman
2012 Jeff Dean
2011 Bob Lonergan
2010 Paul Glaves
2008 Doug Morrison
2007 John Lacko
2006 David Percival
2004      Peter Nettesheim
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal