Key Volunteers Award

The Key Volunteer Award is designed to recognize members who, through a significant donation of their time and talents, have been instrumental in ensuring the successful completion of an event, or for ongoing and continuous efforts over a significant period of time.

Any member may recommend another member to be considered for a Key Volunteer Award. However, it is expected that most nominations will be made by members of BMW MOA staff and Board of Directors. Currently serving Board Members are not eligible for this award. Nominations will be evaluated by the Executive Director and brought forward to the Board for ratification at the May Board Meeting.

Key Volunteer recipients are recognized with a pin with a unique key design, a sticker for their bike, and a certificate. In addition, the names of the Key Volunteers will be added to a permanent monument at the BMW MOA Headquarters.


 Key Volunteer Awards


Key Volunteer Award Winners Year
Ben Sparks 2013
Darryl Richman 2013
Karen Sparks 2013
Kurt Schrader 2013
Milo Bunda 2013
Stephanie Sturm 2013
Lee & Vera Hunt 2012
Leland & Selina Prothe 2012
Rick Nelson 2012
Sam Booth 2012
Tony Black 2012
Bob Aldridge 2011
Darryl Richman 2011
Ian Schmeisser 2011
Jim Wright 2011
Paul Mulhorn 2011
Bud Meade 2010
Chuck Manley 2010
Don Braasch 2010
Ron Bogucki 2010
Steve Marquardt 2010
Dave Swider 2009
Michael Friedle 2009
Paul Johnson 2009
Roger Wiles 2009
Steve Marquardt 2009
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal