Exemplary Service Awards

This is the BMW MOA's highest honor. Recipients include those who, year after year, recruit new members, work on committees, and help BMW MOA grow in any way possible. They would also include those who never refuse when asked, take responsibility for significant projects, and those who would take the initiative to address issues whether anyone asks them or not.

A standing committee of the elected BMW MOA Board of Directors screens nominations for this award. They then present their recommendations to the Board of Directors for consideration. Recipients are announced annually at the International Rally Awards ceremony.

Exemplary Service Award Winners


Exemplary Service Award Winners Hometown
Jeff Dean* Tucson, AZ
Bud Deetz* Hayward, CA
Carol Bouson * Palm Desesrt, CA
Deb Lower Colorado Springs, CO
Edwin T. Culberson* Plam Bay, FL
Keith Dempster* Lone Tree, IA
Stan Haring* Iowa City, IA
Joe Hanes* Crete, IL
Margaret Diederich** Chicago, IL
Alice Hanes* Crete, Il
Frank Diederich* Chicago, IL
Orlando “Oak” Okleshen** Rochton Park, Il
Ray Monroe Rockford, IL
Vern Hansen* East Detorit, MI
Art Borkin** West Bloomfield, MI
Karen A’llerio** Macnhester, MI
Andy Decker* Springfield, MO
Jennifer Deetz* O'Fallon, MO
Bill Doyle* Florissant, MO
Don Douglass* Ballwin, MO
Nancy Sulfstede Florissant, MO
Margie Hoffecker* Wellington, NV
Charlie Smith* Lockport, NY
Chick Morse* Dainesville, OH
Nancy Brookhart** Cleveland, OH
Stan & Carol Kain** Maple Heights, OH
Cliff & Betty Smith* Blackwood, OK
John Moore* Brentwood, TN
Sam Munn Texas City, TX
Jane Johnson Texas City, TX
Jean Rihl Dowds* Hurst, TX
Paul Glaves Alpine, TX
Ken “Mac” McHugh* Appleton, WI


*/** The Distinguished Service Award and Meritorious Service Award were recently consolidated to a single Exemplary Service Award. A single asterisk denotes a Distinguished Service Award winner, while two asterisks indicate a Meritorious Service Award winner. 
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal