The Latest: MOA News

BMW MOA 2016 Election Results

Wednesday, June 22, 2016   (0 Comments)
Posted by: Muriel Farrington, Secretary

Our BMW MOA Election is over, and the results are in.  Ballots were collected, counted, and reported by the independent firm of Renita M. Owens, CPA, LLC. of Greenville, South Carolina.

Congratulations to those who attained office, and a big thanks to all those who threw their hat in the ring.  A total of 2,257 ballots were cast, up 919 from the last election in 2014.


Candidates                     Votes

*Lisa Malachowsky          993
*Reece Mullins                880
*Marc Souliere                 880
*Sam Garst                     828

Doug Laird                      749
Chase Hinderstein           718
John Rector                    608
Ron McGilton                 550
Terry Hughes                  507
James Gebhardt             455
Randy Logan                  470
Bruce Peacock                436
Rudy Baumann               337

Total Votes Cast:             2,257



What’s next?  The new board will meet in Hamburg and elect the officers; those results will be announced at the rally.

I hope you take the time to introduce yourselves to the Board in Hamburg, they like to know what you’re thinking.

Our next election is next year, 2017.  Now is the time to think about running – or nudging a friend to run.

A big thanks goes to our Candidate Search Committee of Chairman Tom Buttars from Iowa, and co-chairs Don Hamblin from Missouri, and Dave Swider from California for their service on the 2016 Candidate Search Committee.  They put in a lot of time and effort into gathering packets, validating them, and presenting them in the proper format for publication.

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal