The Latest: MOA News

Results of 2018 MOA Election

Thursday, May 17, 2018   (1 Comments)
Posted by: Reece Mullins #143779, MOA Secretary

Our BMW MOA 2018 election is over, and the results are in.  Ballots were collected, counted, and reported by the independent firm of Renita M. Owens, CPA, LLC. of Greenville, South Carolina.

Congratulations to the three candidates elected to the Board of Directors. To the candidate not elected, thank you for being a committed BMW MOA member willing to make the effort and do the necessary work to place your name on this year’s ballot. Keep in mind, we run elections every year now in accordance with OUR BYLAWS

Your chance to run again, along with all other BMW MOA members, will come around in less than 12 months. A total of 2,371 ballots were counted this year compared to last year’s count of 2,830 a difference of 459; down 16.2% from last year’s election.

Please try to take the time to congratulate all of our candidates that ran for election this year. Our winning candidates are: Sue Rihn (1978 votes), Wes Fitzer (1913 votes), and Chad Warner (1769 votes). Kenneth Decroo came in at 894 votes.

The newly-elected board members will be seated at the 2018 BMW MOA International Rally in Des Moines, Iowa. Once the full board is seated, the directors will elect the new officers for the BMW MOA, which will be announced at the rally.

As Secretary of the MOA, I would personally like to thank the Election Committee (Candidate Search Committee). Chairman Tom Buttars from Lincoln Nebraska, and his Co-Chairs, Don Hamblin from Lees Summit, Missouri and Muriel Farrington, from White River Junction, VT.


Roger W. Wiles says...
Posted Monday, May 21, 2018
Congrats to new BoD members!

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal