Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Bainbridge Island, WA BASE CAMP!

Bainbridge Island, WA BASE CAMP!

Recently joined the MOA, been riding almost 10 years. Finally got my first BMW, '09 R1200GSA and it will be with me until my ashes are scattered. I'm a racing tech from NC, just moved to the PNW this past summer. If any of you are on ADVRider, I'm SgtMike.
    I enjoy hosting riders, got a small garage and hot coffee if anyone makes the trip to Seattle. Just a ferry ride away from the big city but a huge difference in culture. Bainbridge is a small town, local walkabout type of place with good people to meet. So come on over and visit!

MikeC.

Quote Originally Posted by Mikeraces View Post
    Recently joined the MOA, been riding almost 10 years. Finally got my first BMW, '09 R1200GSA and it will be with me until my ashes are scattered. I'm a racing tech from NC, just moved to the PNW this past summer. If any of you are on ADVRider, I'm SgtMike.
    I enjoy hosting riders, got a small garage and hot coffee if anyone makes the trip to Seattle. Just a ferry ride away from the big city but a huge difference in culture. Bainbridge is a small town, local walkabout type of place with good people to meet. So come on over and visit!

MikeC.
    Welcome Mike!

I live north walking distance to Canada/US border 1.5 hrs to Seattle so if I do visit there better be coffee when I get there.

Cheers m8!

Quote Originally Posted by WEEMAN View Post
    Welcome Mike!

I live north walking distance to Canada/US border 1.5 hrs to Seattle so if I do visit there better be coffee when I get there.

Cheers m8!

You got it! There's a great 1950's era diner, I'm a regular. I have a friend that teaches at the University there in Bellingham, will let you know if I make up that way.

Thumbs up