Just FYI, my employer has added the bmwmoa forum to its list of blocked sites. Reason given was for malicious or dangerous content.!.!![]()
Just FYI, my employer has added the bmwmoa forum to its list of blocked sites. Reason given was for malicious or dangerous content.!.!![]()
'89 K75S Original Owner
'94 (Beta) R11RS, ( RIP 12-5-2010 courtesy of blind left turning cage driver ) ....
I'm not sure if you were on over the past weekend, we had a virus/malicious script give us a go. That event triggered warnings with most anti-virus programs/browsers. How about checking to see if this is why..................or they just don't want you on while at workThanks, OM
"Well they say.. time loves a hero but only time will tell.. If he's real, he's a legend from heaven If he ain't he was sent here from hell" Lowell George
2009 F800GS 1994 TW200
Part of the Forum Threadside Assistance Program
A ton of virus alerts over the past week or so.
I think Jeff at HQ has worked thru the bugs, but most likely why an employer has black-listed the BMW MOA.
A recurring problem, especially when you share your computer/e-mail with 1,700 other users!![]()
Kevin Greenwald - Touring Tips Editor
Nationally Certified Law Enforcement Motor Officer (Ret.)
MSF RiderCoach # 121656 (BRC,SBRC,IS,IME,SMARTrainer,THE REF Staff)
Iron Butt Association Member # 34281
The company actually has a very reasonable use policy, before/after hours & lunch are OK. They also are very open about their reasons when non-business sites get blocked. Sites that contain inappropriate content and are obviously blocked. Social media sites usually just produce a warning. In this case, the term "malicious content" was used so I suspect that is a reasonable description of the problem.
I wonder how infected sites get off the blacklist once they are cleaned up ?
'89 K75S Original Owner
'94 (Beta) R11RS, ( RIP 12-5-2010 courtesy of blind left turning cage driver ) ....
"Well they say.. time loves a hero but only time will tell.. If he's real, he's a legend from heaven If he ain't he was sent here from hell" Lowell George
2009 F800GS 1994 TW200
Part of the Forum Threadside Assistance Program
This site has been infected way too often lately. Every time I access it from work and there is a problem with it being infected an "incident report" is logged with not only the site name, but my name. This is really bad.
I deleted my bookmark at work for this reason. If the site is going to be infected, I am tired of having incident reports logged that could get me into a lot of trouble.
Harry
2003 R1150RT - Silver
It is listed as a malicious site by mcafee.
Go to http://www.trustedsource.org/en/feed...on=checksingle
And enter http://www.bmwmoa.org/forum
Typically your it folks are not blocking them rather hey subscribe to a service like mcafee or barracuda which detects and blacklists sites automatically.
Usually mcafee will clear in a few days, but says admins can contact them and asked to be cleared.
I hope this helps.
Lynn
2008 BMW R1200RT (most fun you can legally have)
2002 BMW R1150RT
2008 Kawasaki Versys
Btw, no issues with tapatalk on an iPad.
Lynn
2008 BMW R1200RT (most fun you can legally have)
2002 BMW R1150RT
2008 Kawasaki Versys
The MOA website is showing up blocked on my computer today as well (started last night). I attached a screenshot as a PDF if that's helpful. It does not seem to matter which browser I use (Safari or Firefox). So far, I am able to ignore the warning to get to the site.
Jim
'78 R80/7
'90 and '93 Red Mazda Miatas ("Jelly Bean" and "Red Hot")
'96 Giant Upland (big Kendas & freshly greased bearings!)
Safe Browsing
Diagnostic page for bmwmoa.org
What is the current listing status for bmwmoa.org?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this web site may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 4 time(s) over the past 90 days.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 149 pages we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 41 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time Google visited this site was on 2012-12-14, and the last time suspicious content was found on this site was on 2012-12-14.
Malicious software includes 26 exploit(s).
This site was hosted on 2 network(s) including AS33070 (RMH), AS15169 (Google Internet Backbone).
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, bmwmoa.org did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:
Return to the previous page.
If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.
Bud Meade W9BUD IBA 44018 MOA Lifetime Member
Ride Well
Ride Often
Ride to
Yeah I'm getting the same Google based warning today. Link to "WHY?" info looks like the same thing.
http://safebrowsing.clients.google.c...ww.bmwmoa.org/
I hope they are just catching up to old news!
MJM - BeeCeeBeemers Motorcycle Club Vancouver B.C.
'81 R80G/S, '82 R100RS, '00 R1100RT
I'd suggest that you clear your cache/cookies. This was a problem last week but should be resolved by now.
Kurt -- Forum Administrator ---> Resources and Links Thread <---
'78 R100/7 & '69 R69S & '52 R25/2
mine-ineye-deatheah-pielayah-jooa-kalayus. oolah-minane-hay-meeriah-kal-oyus-algay-a-thaykin', buddy!