Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Sirius Radio not all channels?

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    6

    Sirius Radio not all channels?

    New R1200RT, yesterday my Sirius worked fine but today I can only get channels 2 through 18... As I scroll past 18 it goes back to channel 2... Any ideas?

  2. #2
    Registered User Remmos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    87
    Maybe reseting the radio? Think you can reset from radio options or have xm send a reset signal

  3. #3
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    254

    radio

    Turn it the whole way off, then back on. You can also give them a call, and have them reset with the car running and you sitting there. I've done a few different things over the years, love XM.

  4. #4
    Nuckin' Futs! tf1200rt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    SAT - LAX
    Posts
    197
    Log in to your account, You can send the reset signal yourself. I've done it a few times over the years. https://care.siriusxm.com/login_view.action
    2005 R1200RT
    2008 Honda CBR1000RR
    1984 Kawasaki ZX750 E1 Turbo
    BMWMOA, SABMWRA, PCA

  5. #5
    Registered User nytrashman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    westchester co. NY
    Posts
    644
    exact same thing happened to me recently. called them and resent signal and everything is working fine now.

  6. #6
    Registered User the_snake1201's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    CT, Thomaston
    Posts
    20
    You are only scrolling through one category of music. To access other channels, press and HOLD the disc for a few seconds to get to the next category of music.

    I had the same issue when I first activated mine, though mine was "stuck" on Canadian channels.
    Ken
    2011 R1200RT

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •