Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: First Timers at the rally

First Timers at the rally

I just attended the RA rally and met a few people that were nice to talk to. I'm not much of a party guy but thought it might be a good idea for us first timers at the MOA rally set up a time and place to meet up and introduce ourselves to one another. It would be good to share ideas and maybe help make the rally better for us. I'm new to the BMW world and looking to learn all I can about my bike and other things Beemer related or just riding in general. If anyone is interested, let's set up a time and place to get together. The rally coordinators may already have a first timer get together already planned, I will be there if they do.

There is normally a time scheduled in the program for the first timers to meet. Some of the Executive, Ambassadors and Ray Zimmerman, CEO, should be there to answer Questions.
    Martin. BMW MOA Ambassador.17748
    BMW MOA Charter, Life member.
    Valley BMW Riders. British Columbia.

Thumbs up

Try the BEER TENT. Its informal, friendly, and popular. Ride Safe
    Cave Contents: 1980 R100RT/Ural Sidecar, 2004 R1200CLC, 2006 HD FSXTI
    Ride Safe

Quote Originally Posted by Rpbump View Post
    Try the BEER TENT. Its informal, friendly, and popular. Ride Safe
    So you said to try the beer tent, then ride safe... there's something funny there!
    -Ride Safe & Avoid Anyone On The Phone-
    **2000 R1100RT (Bullfrog), 1976 R90/6 (Tadpole)**
    beemerFROG a.k.a. Douglas E. Rost
    MotoFrog.net -- Black Frog Marketing

First time attendees will be offered a button/pin and maybe a token or other small prize at the Ambassador booth. But you don't need to just meet other 1st Timers - ask anybody. Most folks are friendly and will be happy to answer any questions or help.

Everybody that ever went to an MOA rally was a first timer once. It is the repeat 1st timers I worry about.
    Paul Glaves - "Big Bend", Texas U.S.A