Thread: New member from Cochrane, Alberta

BlackfootDirect.com

New member from Cochrane, Alberta

Hi everyone. I currently own a 2009 F800GS and am happy to be a new member here.

While I work in the motorcycle industry I seem to spend too much time behind the desk and not enough on the bike I plan on changing that this year. This winter I finally got around to some of the mods I have been wanting to do for a while including the Ohlins fork cartridge kit, shock and a GPR stabilizer. Once I get the bike on the road and put it to the test I will provide some feedback.

Looking forward to meeting some you on the road and in the trails this summer!

Thx,
    Dean Thompson
    General Manager
    www.blackfootdirect.com

Welcome to the forum Dean. It would be good to hear how the fork cartridges and the stabilizer worked out. Gary
    "Well they say.. time loves a hero but only time will tell.. If he's real, he's a legend from heaven If he ain't he was sent here from hell" Lowell George
    2009 F800GS 1994 TW200
    Part of the Forum Threadside Assistance Program

Were you one of the two guys selling Schubert helmets at the Calgary show?
    Martin. BMW MOA Ambassador.17748
    BMW MOA Charter, Life member.
    Valley BMW Riders. British Columbia.

Quote Originally Posted by canuck250f View Post
    Hi everyone. I currently own a 2009 F800GS and am happy to be a new member here.

While I work in the motorcycle industry I seem to spend too much time behind the desk and not enough on the bike I plan on changing that this year. This winter I finally got around to some of the mods I have been wanting to do for a while including the Ohlins fork cartridge kit, shock and a GPR stabilizer. Once I get the bike on the road and put it to the test I will provide some feedback.

Looking forward to meeting some you on the road and in the trails this summer!

Thx,
    Dean Thompson
    General Manager
    www.blackfootdirect.com