Page 1 of 30 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Thread: Complete Restoration of BMW R75/5 into Cafe Racer

Hybrid View

Rally Rat

Complete Restoration of BMW R75/5 into Cafe Racer

I am new to this forum and I am also new to owning a BMW motorcycle. I recently purchased two basket cases and am going to have them restored into a unique Cafe Racer. I just finished the restoration on a 1965 Porsche 356 and I want this bike to be a sister bike to my car and restored in the same sort of theme. Both being German and both being air cooled, really fond of the idea. Below is the restoration site for my bike, we are just getting started and I am in the able hands of Josh Withers who is going to restore my bike for me. Just wanted to introduce myself and would love any feedback.

www.btinet.net/~sharoncol/bmw.htm
    www.btinet.net/~sharoncol/porsche356.htm

My Porsche was done in an Outlaw Racer theme and we are going to try to carry over the same look and feel to the bike. Same color scheme and everything, hopefully it will turn out pretty cool, knowinig Josh and his previous bike, I have no doubts.

Thanks for following, I would love any input.

Sincerely,
    Shane Balkowitsch

PS: I have to bee honest, I do not even presently have a motorcycle license, but it is something I have always wanted to do. My brothers own motorcycles and many of my good friends and I would just love to be able to go for cruises with my friends and family on my unique BMW.

criminaldesign
    Have a blast Shane. Good looking car.

copandengr

Cafe Racer

Shane, welcome to the forum. There is more experience on this site than anywhere else and you will be able to benefit from it.