Thread: Hi.....

scenicviewrose

Hi.....

Just purchased my dream bike 1200RT Aug21,09--nicknamed her Bella! A friend gifted this Club opportunity to MOA....and I am thoroughly enjoying reading your threads/entries. I live in the utopia of Lancaster county quiet farmlands w/ buggies,bonnets, bicycles and more. This is a wonderful area to learn/improve skills. However, I am feeling vulnerable or shall I just admit terrified (not paralyzing fear but very careful as I work as a Trauma Nurse in our ER-busiest in the state of Pa)of those other drivers on the road as well as dropping my bike(again-initiated x 1) Thanks for the enthusiasm, encouragement and tips ...still taking baby steps,not ever planning to be overly confident or cocky!Anyone nearby for sharing fall foliage cruises?
    Rose

ps... yes...completed the MSC yrs ago....
    Last edited by scenicviewrose; 09-21-2009 at 08:21 PM. Reason: update

Hi Rose!

Welcome! I'm just down the road in Newark, DE and there are quite a few local guys and gals who hang out here.

If interested, the Mid Atlantic Riders meet on the second Saturday of each month. You can check out our website here: MARS

So, what are you riding? Post a picture or two.

Duh! Nevermind! I reread and know what you're riding.

But post a pic!

Welcome to the forum Rose.

Wonderful place here for knowledge and sharing.

If you are not aware there is also a womans forum for key insights from the woman's perspective.

The garage deals with the bike mechanicals and gear.

The regionals deals with "local" event's.

Dropping the bike - well we have all done that, at least I have - no worse for wear (me) as it was a faulty deployment of the kickstand on my part.

If you haven't already, take the MSF course, or if you have, take the advanced course to strengthen your skill.

Also let us know why you think you will drop it, is the bike too tall? heavy?

Anyway with miles comes knowledge and confidence.