Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: PDA unable to log in on new site

  1. #1
    workin' them angels indycar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Muncie, IN
    Posts
    131

    PDA unable to log in on new site

    Just wanted to point out that with the new web design, I'm now unable to log into the site. I am able to enter my login and PW, but I'm unable to activate the "go" button to complete the action.

    (I'm using win mobile on a Moto Q)

    dave
    2006 R1200RT 1982 CB900F (Honda)

    "Mr. Treehorn treats objects like woman, man."

  2. #2
    got, got, got no time... rguy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Rogersville, MO
    Posts
    399

    Unhappy Website on phone

    The new website crashes the browser on my cellphone as well.
    (Nokia N75 running Symbian OS) So much for browsing the forums while on a trip...
    Neal - '09 R1200GS / '81 R65
    _______________________
    Be the person that your dog thinks you are.

  3. #3
    Dances With Sheep GREGFEELER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    3,217
    Quote Originally Posted by indycar View Post
    Just wanted to point out that with the new web design, I'm now unable to log into the site. I am able to enter my login and PW, but I'm unable to activate the "go" button to complete the action.

    (I'm using win mobile on a Moto Q)

    dave
    You made me curious, so I tried the new 'MOA web site with my Motorola Q phone and was able to log in ok and browse the Chartered Club section and the Flea Market. When was the last time you updated the firmware in your phone? There have been at least five or six updates since that phone was released.
    Greg Feeler
    BMW MOA Director & Ambassador
    1972 R75/5, 1990 K75, 1990 K1, 1992 K75S, 2003 K1200RS

  4. #4
    workin' them angels indycar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Muncie, IN
    Posts
    131
    Quote Originally Posted by GregFeeler View Post
    You made me curious, so I tried the new 'MOA web site with my Motorola Q phone and was able to log in ok and browse the Chartered Club section and the Flea Market. When was the last time you updated the firmware in your phone? There have been at least five or six updates since that phone was released.
    interesting . . What browser did you use? (I was using Opera) I have win 6.1 and should be all up to date ( I show no updates available). I like opera because it saves my log in info (oh forgetful one that I am).

    dave
    2006 R1200RT 1982 CB900F (Honda)

    "Mr. Treehorn treats objects like woman, man."

  5. #5
    Dances With Sheep GREGFEELER's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Boise, ID
    Posts
    3,217
    Quote Originally Posted by indycar View Post
    interesting . . What browser did you use? (I was using Opera) I have win 6.1 and should be all up to date ( I show no updates available). I like opera because it saves my log in info (oh forgetful one that I am).

    dave
    I was using the IE version with Windows Mobile 5.0.
    Greg Feeler
    BMW MOA Director & Ambassador
    1972 R75/5, 1990 K75, 1990 K1, 1992 K75S, 2003 K1200RS

  6. #6
    workin' them angels indycar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Muncie, IN
    Posts
    131
    this may shed some light - I am using win mobile 6.1 and neither opera or explorer will activate the log in button.

    btw - mine is the Q9 global on att.

    edit - i'm able to log in on my sisters win moble 6.0 on her non Q Sprint phone. . .
    2006 R1200RT 1982 CB900F (Honda)

    "Mr. Treehorn treats objects like woman, man."

  7. #7
    workin' them angels indycar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Muncie, IN
    Posts
    131
    I'll try to point this out to the webmaster. I thought perhaps this was the place to convey this kind of info.

    dave
    2006 R1200RT 1982 CB900F (Honda)

    "Mr. Treehorn treats objects like woman, man."

  8. #8
    MearthA rdalland's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Empire State
    Posts
    1,044
    Works fine on my Ipod Touch.
    ride what you've got; enjoy the road you're on!

    Reid - Stone Ridge, NY - MOA #69187 - Turbo Fluffy Motoclub - IBA #50182

  9. #9
    SNOONE
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by rdalland View Post
    Works fine on my Ipod Touch.
    Ditto- on my iphone using Safari, but then again It's a Mac!

  10. #10
    workin' them angels indycar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Muncie, IN
    Posts
    131
    Well, this is my last attempt to get something done. There seems to be no progress on this issue, and perhaps it would take to much trouble to repair. If that's the case, fine - it'd just be nice to know about it. I received an email from one of the web guys saying he was going to work on it - but I have not heard back from him, despite sending him 2 emails.

    Like I said, perhaps there are more pressing issues at hand, but no word and no response from emails brings it back to the forum.

    It worked fine before the site was changed . .
    2006 R1200RT 1982 CB900F (Honda)

    "Mr. Treehorn treats objects like woman, man."

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    1,007
    Quote Originally Posted by indycar View Post
    Well, this is my last attempt to get something done. There seems to be no progress on this issue, and perhaps it would take to much trouble to repair. If that's the case, fine - it'd just be nice to know about it. I received an email from one of the web guys saying he was going to work on it - but I have not heard back from him, despite sending him 2 emails.

    Like I said, perhaps there are more pressing issues at hand, but no word and no response from emails brings it back to the forum.

    It worked fine before the site was changed . .

    bump. I have the same issue on an At&T flip phone running windows

  12. #12
    looking for a coal mine knary's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    pdx
    Posts
    5,878
    FWIW,
    I've looked into it a bit. There is no immediate cure, though I have a new idea as to how to address the issue.

    To date, I have heard of only two people having a problem with this - both using a particular version of Windows Mobile.

    And, as you guessed, this is not a priority.

    edit: just tried something. It appears to work from my little test. Could you try as well?

  13. #13
    winkwm
    Guest

    No Blackberry access

    Unable to access web site using a Blackberry 8830 Word Edition with latest software updates.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •