Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: How to appreciate your bike seat

How to appreciate your bike seat

Quite by accident I have discovered a way to make your seat feel 100% better - whether it is stock or a custom add on.
    A few weeks ago I dug a bicycle out of the back of the garage and put some new tires on it. As part of my effort to avoid becoming a FOB (Fat Old Biker) I started riding said bike and have built myself up to where I have a nice little course I can cover in 20-30 minutes, burn up some calories and get my heart thumping.
    Well, after spending time on a bicycle seat a few days a week, my stock seat feels like heaven. Don't need no gel...no sheepskin....no $850 Skippy Doodle custom seat - just pedal my butt around on my bicycle and voila the stock seat becomes "plush, cushiony, and butt spoiling".
    Haven't lost any weight, but maybe that is because I reward my rides with a nice bowl of ice cream???
    Last edited by Cliffy777; 07-09-2004 at 06:09 PM.
    Don't winterize; Rounderize!
    www.yearroundriders.com

FRAZZ
    I like your system (especially the ice cream at the end ).....

USERNAME
    cliffy - ive experienced this also. we have some hills here in austin, and ive also learned to really appreciate the throttle too!

Re: How to appreciate your bike seat

Originally posted by Cliffy777
    just peddle my butt around on my bicycle and voila the stock seat becomes "plush, cushiony, and butt spoiling".
    You probbly mean "pedal", cuz "peddle" means "sell".

Dave Swider
    Marin County, CA

Some bikes. Some with motors, some without.

You probbly mean "pedal", cuz "peddle" means "sell".
    Selling his butt would be one way to lose weight. Problem is finding someone who wants to buy the extra lbs. Most people have no trouble getting them for free. And of course there is the shipping and handleing issue too.:yow