Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Hot weather riding gear

Hot weather riding gear

I'm looking for a hot weather suit. Have read some posts but still need some input. Currently using an Aerostich Roadcrafter and love the suit - but it is hot. Wondering about the Darien or Darien Light vs. Motoport and BMW hot weather suits in particular. Any help is appreciated.

I have been using the First Gear meshtek jacket and pants for several years. They are pretty much like riding in jeans and a t-shirt as long as you are moving.

I am running with a Tourmaster Flex I jacket and Joe Rocket Phoenix Pants. The Flex jacket has a outer shell that zips off to make the jacket full mesh, plus an inner rain liner and a removable quilted liner. That make it a do all jacket for summer riding. Works from the 40's F up to...

In the cool fall and spring and winter I wear my Stich.

Rod

Olympia Air Glide 2

I'm using the Olympia Airglide 2 jacket in Silver.
    Spent a lot of time trying to find domething light colored.
    Really like this jacket. Inner lining for rain or to wear around the campground.
    Have not gotten the pants because they are not long enough for my 36" inseam.
    Still trying to figure that out....
    Tom Baker
    2009 BMW R1200RT
    1970 Triumph Bonneville

I use a Heinrik Geric mesh jacket (bought it years ago) & First Gear mesh pants for temps above 90 degrees. Below that I use the Olympia Recon 2 jacket & pants. Below 60 degrees, I have other options.

The Olympia has more protection than a full mesh set & I prefer it. I do not like suits with liners as they do not fit right without the, & with them you look like a rolly polly 3 year old who's mother wrapped them up for winter.
    2009 Titan Silver Metallic R1200RT (Sierra BMW/Zonta Club raffle winner)
    1996 Cirrus Blue Metallic R1100RT (Garaged)
    2006 Magnesium Black Metallic K1200LT (sold)

BobFV1